All India Institute of Medical Sciences has announced date of AIIMS MBBS Entrance Exam 2018. The exam will be held on May 26 and 27, 2018. On each day, the exam will be held in two shifts (9.00 AM to 12.30 PM, 3.00 PM to 6.30 PM). The application form will be available from February 5, 2018, to March 5, 2018.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) was established under an act of Parliament in 1956. It has been in operation as an autonomous institution since then. By virtue of this Act, the Institute awards its own medical degrees and other academic distinctions. All the medicinal qualification degrees awarded by the Institute are recognized by Indian Medical Council (IMC). In the field of education, the Institute stresses upon providing opportunities to aspirants and qualified personnel. Each and every joinee enrolls for training in medical colleges in the country in an atmosphere of research and enquiry. Most importantly, Postgraduate students are exposed to innovative and newer methods of teaching and given opportunities to actively participate in teaching exercises. The idea is to bring all educational facilities of the highest order in one place.

AIIMS 2018 Exam Dates

Candidates motivated to take admission in AIIMS 2018 session can join programmes like DM/M.Ch (3yrs.)/MD (Hospital  Administration), Fellowship Programme, PG (MD/MS/M.Ch (6 years) /DM(6 years)/MDS), M.B.B.S., B.Sc. Nursing (Post – Basic), M.Sc. Courses, B.Sc.(Hons.) Para-Medical Courses, M.Sc. Nursing, Senior Resident/Senior Demonstrator, B.Sc.( Hons.) Nursing, Ph.D. Programme, M.Biotechnology, Nursing Officer etc. You can check the table below to know the AIIMS 2018 Exam Dates and apply accordingly in your desired programme.

The table describes the Important exam dates of AIIMS for the year 2018. AIIMS has declared the courses and their dates. Candidates can check the key dates by visiting the official website i.e. aiimsexams.org or check the table below. Here, we have mentioned the important dates for the examination to be held on, their result declaration dates, counselling dates etc.

Important Dates for AIIMS 2018

All the dates mentioned in the table are as per suggested by AIIMS 2018 Session. Any change in the dates will be alerted through official notification.

AIIMS DM/M.Ch (3yrs.)/MD (Hospital  Administration) July, 2018 Session

Entrance Examination (Stage I) 07th April 2018 (Saturday)
Result Notification (Stage I) 12th April 2018 (Thursday)
Departmental Assessment (Stage II) 23rd, 24th & 25th April 2018 (Monday- Wednesday)
Final Result Notification 28th April 2018 (Saturday)

AIIMS Fellowship Programme July, 2018 Session

Entrance Examination (Stage I) 14th April 2018 (Saturday)
Result Notification (Stage I) 19th April 2018 (Thursday)
Departmental Assessment (Stage II) 27th & 28th April 2018 (Friday & Saturday)
Final Result Notification 2nd May 2018 (Wednesday)

AIIMS PG (MD/MS/M.Ch (6 years) /DM(6 years)/MDS) July, 2018 Session

Entrance Examination 06th May 2018 (Sunday)
Result Notification 12th May 2018 (Saturday)
1st Counselling 05th June 2018 (Tuesday)
2nd Counselling 12th June 2018 (Tuesday)
Open  Counselling 24th Aug 2018 (Friday)
Read more: AIIMS PG 2018

AIIMS MBBS 2018

Entrance Examination 26th May 2018 (Saturday), 27th May 2018 (Sunday)
Result  Notification 12th June 2018 (Tuesday)
1st Counselling 03rd, 04th, 05th, 06th July 2018 (Tuesday- Friday)
2nd Counselling 27th Sept 2018 (Thursday)
3rd Counselling 4th Sept 2018 (Tuesday)
Open  Counselling [If required] 27th Sept 2018 (Thursday)
Read more: AIIMS MBBS 2018

AIIMS B.Sc. Nursing (Post – Basic) 2018

Entrance Examination (Stage I) 02nd June 2018 (Saturday)
Result Notification (Stage I) 09th June 2018 (Saturday)
Personnel Assessment (Stage II) 20th June 2018 (Wednesday)
Result  Notification 22nd June 2018 (Friday)

AIIMS M.Sc. Courses 2018

Entrance Examination 02th June 2018 (Saturday)
Result Notification 11th June 2018 (Monday)
1st Counselling 01st Aug 2018 (Wednesday)
2nd Counselling 14th Aug 2018 (Tuesday)
Open Counselling 19th Sept 2018 (Wednesday)

AIIMS B.Sc.(Hons.) Para-Medical Courses 2018

Entrance Examination 09th June (Saturday)
Result Notification 18th June 2018 (Monday)
1st Counselling 10th July 2018 (Tuesday)
2nd Counselling 17th July 2018 (Tuesday)
Open Counselling 18th September 2018 (Tuesday)

AIIMS M.Sc. Nursing 2018

Entrance Examination 09th June 2018 (Saturday)
Result Notification 18th June 2018 (Monday)
1st Counselling 01st August 2018 (Wednesday)
2nd Counselling 14th August 2018 (Tuesday)
Open Counselling 19th September 2018 (Wednesday)

AIIMS Senior Resident / Senior Demonstrator  Exam July, 2018 Session

Entrance Examination (Stage I) 17th June 2018 (Sunday)
Result  Notification 21st June 2018 (Thursday)
Interview (Stage II) 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th June,2018 (Tuesday – Saturday)
Final Result Notification 02nd July 2018 (Monday)

AIIMS B.Sc. (Hons.) Nursing 2018

Entrance Examination 24th June 2018 (Sunday)
Result  Notification 29th June 2018 (Friday)
1st Counselling 18th,19th & 20th July 2018 (Wednesday-Friday)
2nd Counselling 17th Aug 2018 (Friday)
Open Counselling (for AIIMS, New Delhi only) If seats are vacant. 26th Sept 2018 (Wednesday)

AIIMS Ph.D. Programme July, 2018 Session

Entrance Examination (Stage I) 07th July 2018 (Saturday)
Result  Notification (Stage I) 13th July 2018 (Friday)
Departmental Assessment (Stage II) 24th July 2018 (Tuesday)
Final Result Notification 27th July 2018 (Friday)

AIIMS M.Biotechnology 2018

Entrance Examination 14th July 2018   (Saturday)
Result 20th July 2018 (Friday
1st Counselling 01st August 2018 (Wednesday)
2nd Counselling 14th August 2018 (Tuesday)
Open Counselling 19th September 2018 (Wednesday)

AIIMS Recruitment Examination for Nursing Officer

Entrance Examination 09th  September 2018 (Sunday)
Result Notification 19th September 2018 (Wednesday)

Leave a Reply